Around the Hospital

Its amazing how the weeks just fly by.  It seems like a few weeks ago it was Christmas!  I guess the older you get, the faster it goes.   The weather has been slightly cooler here, but not nearly as cold as many of you have had it in the US. 🙂  For the most part its still in the 60’s during the day and around 50 at night.  However, I am getting a bit tired of the rain, mainly because the road outside our house becomes a muddy mess.  Its just not fun riding your bike through the slippery mud on your way to work.  Should be much dryer in April.  Here are a few pictures from work at the hospital the past few weeks.

 

They start each day at the hospital with worship.

They start each day at the hospital with worship.

Then its off to do some PT.  That's me walking with my assistant.  Yea, as most of ya'll know, I'm not a big guy, but here in Peru I feel big.  :)

Then its off to do some PT. That’s me walking with my assistant. Yea, as most of ya’ll know, I’m not a big guy, but here in Peru I feel big. 🙂

 

A ten year old patient with cerebral palsy.

A ten year old patient with cerebral palsy.

After lunch I walked around the hospital grounds to find the new alpaca.

After lunch I walked around the hospital grounds to find the new alpaca.

Explaining what happens with a herniated disc and why spending time prone can be beneficial.

Explaining what happens with a herniated disc and why spending time on your elbows can be beneficial.

 

My cutest patient of the day had broken her elbow.

My cutest patient of the day had broken her elbow.

Categories: Nolan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

